State News

Back to News

Junior Jackas Celebrate a Successful Season

Posted: 02-Nov-2011 by Maccabi VIC

The AJAX Junior Football Club held its Annual Presentation night last Thursday (27 October) at a packed National Theatre. Kicking off with a video photo tribute to the season, the club celebrated premiership wins, finals participation, team coaches’ awards and best & fairest awards, membership of interleague representative teams, winners of perpetual awards and appreciation awards, and players reaching 50 and 100 game milestones.

Mendy Mochkin was awarded the Graeme Le Bransky ‘Club Champion’ Award. This capped off a magnificent season for Mochkin who was judged best on ground by the umpires in the U17 Premiership winning team, won the Moorabbin Saints Junior Football League U17 Best and Fairest Award, and also won the AJAX U17 Best & Fairest Award.
Photo: Mark Davis (President) Mendy Mochkin (Club Champion) Graeme Le Bransky (2011).jpg
Caption: Mark Davis (President), Mendy Mochkin (Club Champion) and Graeme Le Bransky. Photo by Rod Nirens.

Award Winners

The Graeme Le Bransky Trophy (Club Champion) Mendy Mochkin
The Maurie Askenazy Memorial Trophy (President’s Award) Jeff Wise
Kurt Defris Memorial Trophy (Administration) Harry Jacobs
Eli Peters and Stephen Rose Memorial Award (Outstanding Service) Nathan Zelinski
Abe Isaacs Memorial Award (Most Improved) Benjamin Faiman
Pratt Foundation Outstanding Achievement Award Ashley Krakauer
Dale Measey Memorial Trophy (Most Courageous) Dean Rottenberg
Eddie Malinek Memorial Award (Passion & Commitment to the Club) Nick Bancroft


Best & Fairest Winners

U11 Comets Ryley Michelson
U11 Jets Campbell Hymans
U12 Comets Matthew Beaconsfield
U12 Jets Asher Berlinski
U13 Comets Alon Katz
U13 Jets Ashley Krakauer
U14 Comets Matthew Levy
U14 Jets Nathan Blecher
U14 Stars James Ross
U15s Theodore Rosenthal
U16s Dean Rotenberg
U17s Mendy Mochkin


Appreciation Awards                                                           Interleague Awards
Stephen Zielinski                                                                    Ashley Krakauer (U13)
Peter Tenenbaum                                                                  Jordan Cohen (U13)
Dave Michelson                                                                      Jordan Benge (U13)
David Zivin                                                                                Kane Nissenbaum (U13)
Rod Nirens                                                                              Toby Fisher (U14)
John Deane                                                                             Theo Rosenthal (U15)
Jeff Keller                                                                                  Ben Schwartz (U15)
Marie Keller                                                                              Jesse Velleman (U15)


Mark Davis (President), Mendy Mochkin (Club Champion) and Graeme Le Bransky.  Photo by Rod Nirens

Mark Davis (President), Mendy Mochkin (Club Champion) and Graeme Le Bransky. Photo by Rod Nirens
2019 Charidy Donate Now
Volunteer Thank you
Maccabi Memorabilia
Sign Up to Receive our E-Newsletter
Link to Maccabi Victoria's FACEBOOK page