State News

Back to News

2016 Maccabi Basketball Youth League Trophy Winners

Posted: 06-Sep-2016 by Maccabi VIC


It was great to have Club President Albert Peker,and Club legend Paul Fridman address the team before coach Al Westover announced and together with YL sponsors presented the 2016 trophy winners. 

2016 Maccabi Basketball Youth League Award Winners

BOQ Toorak MVP - Andrew Sharp
Doncaster BMW Good Hands Award - Hudson Debortoli
Korjo Most Improved Player - Idan Shamis
TipTop Butchers Most Inspirational Player - Ben Grosman

A huge thanks goes to the Sponsors, YL Committee,Roz & Carlo and the 50 guests who attended what was a great night!

In other News.....

Maccabi YL coach Al Westover has been shortlisted as one of 5 nominees for 2016 Big V YL2M Coach of the Year!

An institution in Toorak Village who has been feeding Maccabi families since 1968 YL Warriors are thrilled to have ROMEO'S OF TOORAK on board as a SPONSOR.

Donate Now
Perth Junior Carnival Registration
Volunteer Thank you
Sign Up to Receive our E-Newsletter
Link to Maccabi Victoria's FACEBOOK page