Club News

Back to News

Hockey Information Days and Training for Season 2016

Posted: 09-Feb-2016 by Maccabi Hockey Club

Maccabi Hockey Club has started our recruitment drive for 2016 with great success but we need more players in the under 12 and under 14 and under 16 age groups. As well as senior players (men and women) for our open age teams. If you know anyone at School or in your family that would like to try out we are keen to see them. Please get them to contact the club.

With around 12 weeks to go its time to get organized.

Training will start Sunday 21st February and Sunday 28th February. 9.50 am – 11.30 am

These will also be information days for our new recruits and players.

2016 Information Days 

Sunday 21st February 2016 10am-11.30

Sunday 28th February 2016 10am – 11.30

Hawthorn Hockey Club – Auburn Rd Hawthorn

Please contact the club to register your interest.

Training

Training then starts on the following days.

All training is at Hawthorn Sundays Ground 1,  Wednesdays Ground 2

Sunday 6th March – 10am – 11.30 am

Wednesday 9th March (to be advised)

Sunday 13 March To Be advise (Labour Day weekend)

Wednesday 16th March 6pm – 7pm

Sunday 20th March 10am – 11.30 am

Wednesday 23th March 6pm – 7pm

Sunday 27th March 10am – 11.30 am

Wednesday 31st March 6pm – 7pm

Sunday 3rd April 10am – 11.30 am

NOTE Passover is the 22 April – 30th April

And so on until games start. Sunday 1rd May – First Games

 

When Sunday training starts please arrive 9.50am – 11.30 am at Hawthorn Hockey Club – Ground 1

(enter via Woodburn Rd and left at Robinsons Rd to the carpark)

https://www.google.com.au/maps/@-37.8393603,145.0413369,17z

Come down, get fit and improve….

Follow on Facebook
Do you receive Macc-Chat?  Maccabi Victoria's fortnightly E-newsletter

NEWSLETTER


Sign up for our newsletter to get the latest news