Organisational Structure

Maccabi Australia’s Board consists of a President, a Treasurer, the Presidents of Maccabi NSW, Maccabi Victoria, and Maccabi WA, the Chair of the Board of Governors, five additional elected Directors and the option of two further board members co-opted by the Board.

Board Members are generally elected for a 2-year term. It is the Maccabi States who vote on Board Membership.

The full Board of Maccabi Australia meets a minimum of six times a year, continuing its commitment to strong governance, sound decision-making and national Jewish strategic leadership.

The Presidents from each of the states and their General Managers join the President and ED of MAI every six weeks to review the priorities of the organisation and ensure that there is leverage and learning. This forum is known as the Presidents Forum and meetings are generally held the week before the scheduled board meetings to ensure that the outcomes are taken into the board meetings for sign off.

To maintain the vast Intellectual property that resides with life members and past presidents the Board of Governors (BOG) is represented on the MAI board by its Chair. The Board shall appoint the Chairperson of the BOG.  


Maccabi Life - Loyalty and Rewards Launched
Maccabiah Games 2022


Sign up for our newsletter to get the latest news
Select your State: